Sydney FC vs Western Sydney Wanderers Australian A League: SYW vs SYD Dream 11 Team Predictions


SYD vs SYW: In Australian A-League, the football teams of Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers play against each other today in the field. The game will kick start at 2:30 PM IST on 28th February 2020. The venue of the match is at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium.

In the points table, Sydney FC is at the top while Western Sydney Wanderers is at the seventh place. In the last five games, Sydney FC has won four games and lost one game whereas Western Sydney Wanderers has won two games, lost two games and drawn one game. Hence in this game SYD vs SYW, it is predicted that Sydney FC will win against Western Sydney Wanderers.

SYD vs SYW Live

SYD vs SYW Team News

Paulo Retre is suspended for this game for Sydney FC. Michael Zullo is recovering from a calf injury and won’t play, while Chris Zuvela is out with a knee injury. Luka Ivanovic and Calem Nieuwenhof have been selected after being left out of the matchday squad last time around. Adam le Fondre, Kosta Barbarouses, and Alexander Baumjohann are the key players of the team.

For Western Sydney Wanderers, Vedran Janjetvic has been ruled out with a shoulder injury, while Daniel Wilmering and Radoslaw Majewski (both knee) are out as well. Mitchell Duke, Simon Cox, and Nicolai Müller are the key players of the team. In the last five head to head records between these two sides, Sydney FC has won three games, Western Sydney Wanderers has won one game and drawn one game.

SYD vs SYW Playing XI

Sydney FC playing 11: Redmayne (GK), King, Wilkinson, McGowan, Grant, Brattan, Ninkovic, Baumjohann, Caceres, Barbarouses, Le Fondre

Western Sydney Wanderers Playing 11: Lopar (GK), Kamau, Zieglar, McGowan, Jurman, Georgievski, Schwegler, Baccus, Muller, Cox, Duke

SYD vs SYW Team Squads

Sydney FC Team: Andrew Redmayne, Patrick Flottmann, Ben Warland, Alex Wilkinson, Alex Baumjohann, Ryan McGowan, Adam Le Fondre, Milos Ninkovic, Kosta Barbarouses, Trent Buhagiar, Joel King, Anthony Caceres, Luke Ivanovic, Thomas Heward-Belle, Harry Van Der Saag, Rhyan Grant, Marco Tilio, Luke Brattan, Jordi Swibel, Calem Nieuwenhof

Western Sydney Wanderers Team: Daniel Lopar, Dylan McGowan, Daniel Georgievski, Matthew Jurman, Mitchell Duke, Jordan O’Doherty, Nicolai Muller, Simon Cox, Bruce Kamau, Tass Mourdoukoutas, Keanu Baccus, Pirmin Schwegler, Nicholas Sullivan, Kosta Grozos, Kwame Yeboah, Tate Russell, Patrick Ziegler, Mohamed Adam, Nicholas Suman, Ali Auglah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here