Presidential Election of India: Vote Counting Live Updates


Presidential Election Poll Counting Begin today: The Presidential election in India occurred on July 17. The counting of the votes will be held today at 11 AM and the results will be announced at 5 PM. According to General Secretary of Lok Sabha, who is the election officer has said that the voting will start at 11 AM.

The ballot boxes reach the Parliament House on the day of the election. The boxes will be counted according to the states in alphabetical order. The votes will be counted in four tables. There will be eight rounds of counting. The results of every round will be announced. Voting was done in 32 polling stations in which one is Parliament and the rest are state Legislative Assemblies and Union Territories.

Presidential Election of India

The vote counting is set ready in the Parliament house and it is guarded by tight security. On July 25, Pranab Mukherjee,s period is getting over as a President. To select the next President of India many candidates submitted their profile to Election committee. Finally, Meira Kumar from Congress and Ramnath Kovind of BJP are nominated and the polling was done.

Stay tuned for live poll counting updates of the Presidential election of India, Meira Kumar vs Ramnath Kovind on this website.

Previous articleKumkum Bhagya Written Update 19th July 2017 Episode
Next articleAustralia-W vs India-W 2nd Semi Finals ICC Women’s World Cup (IND-W Won by 36 Runs)
Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here