Presidential Election India 2017: Voting Begins


President Election in India:¬†Ramnath Kovind and Meria Kumar are the two standing in the President Election today from 10 AM to 5 PM. Meria Kumar is the United Progressive Alliance candidate whereas Ramnath Kovind is the National Democratic Alliance candidate. The election is held today as the President Pranab Mukherjee’s post is expiring on July 25.

Ramnath Kovind

Nearly 95 candidates appeared for the Presidential election. Of that 93 were rejected and Ramnath Kovind and Meria Kumar for selected for the opposition. Ramnath Kovind was a former Governor of Bihar was announced as the Bharathiya Janatha Party led NDA candidate for President post of India by BJP President Amit Shah. Ramnath Kovind is a leader and politician of BJP and he was nominated for Presidential election.

Meria Kumar

Meria Kumar was the former speaker of LokSabha was announced as the Indian National Congress lead Opposition’s candidate for the President post of India. Both the parties canvassed hard to get their support from various parties. The counting of votes will be on July 20 at 11 AM.

Meria Kumar has the support of only 17 opposition parties, but Ramnath Kovind has 70 percent supporters. It is expected that Ramnath Kovid as the winner as he has the support of many non-NDA parties all over the country. The Presidential polls have total votes of 11,04,546 votes.

Stay tuned for live updates of the India Presidential election voting and results on this website.

Previous articleKarnataka CET 2nd Round Allotment Results Declared @
Next articleJayam Ravi Tik Tik Tik Movie First Look Out Today
Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here