BCCI Announces India Squad for First T20I Against Australia


IND vs AUS: The first T20I of India vs Australia is scheduled from tomorrow. The BCCI has announced the India team squad against Australia. India Batsman Manish Pandey has excluded from the twelve for the first T20 International against Australia which is scheduled for November 21st.

Captain Virat Kohli will be in action after skipping the T20I series against West Indies. The other players who have been left out for the opening tie of the three-match series are Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar and Umesh Yadav. Dinesh Karthik has been retained in the team but it is Rishabh Pant who will be donning the keeping gloves.

IND vs AUS Live Score

KL Rahul also has a place in the team. This series also features three ODis and four test matches. In the previous series against West Indies, India has won all the three T20Is.

India Squad

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia Squad

D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch(c), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here