Argentina vs Iceland Live: World Cup 2018 Live Goal Updates

0
318

ARG vs ISL: The World’s most favourite team Argentina is ready to start its World Cup journey today by playing against Iceland. These two teams belong to the group D. The game will kick start at 3 pm CET (Barcelona), 2 pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 9 am EST, 6 am PST (USA), 6:30 pm IST (India) on June 16. The venue of today’s game is Spartak Stadium, Moscow.

Argentina has recently well trained in the warm-up matches. Iceland is also the team practised for World Cup, but they failed to win the games. Argentina has appeared four times in the World Cup and won the title one time while this is the first time for Iceland to appear in the World Cup. According to FIFA ranking, Argentina football team is at the fifth place and the team Iceland is at the 22nd place. Hence it is predicted that Argentina will win this game against Iceland.

Argentina vs Iceland

Argentina vs Iceland Playing XI

Argentina Starting XI: Caballero; Salvio, Otamendi, Rojo, Tagliafico; Biglia, Mascherano; Meza, Messi, Di María; Agüero

Substitutes: Guzmán, Armani, Mercado, Ansaldi, Fazio, Pérez, Banega, Lo Celso, Acuña, Dybala, Pavón, Higuaín

Iceland Starting XI: Halidórsson; Saevarsson, Árnason, Sigurdsson, Mangússon; Gudmundsson, Gunnarsson, Hallfredsson, Bjarnason; Sigurdsson, Finnbogason

Substitutes: Shram, Gúnarsson, Fridjónsson, Gudmundsson, Ingason, Sigurdarson, Eyjólfsson, Skúlason, Gíslason, Traustason, Bödvarsson, Skúlason

Referee: Szymon Marciniak (Poland)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.